Three Eagles Named Preseason Group of Five All-Americans

Three Georgia Southern football players have been named to one of the HERO Sports’ Group of Five All-America Teams, as released Friday afternoon by the outlet.

Ffth-year receiver Khaleb Hood garnered second-team honors, while sixth-year offensive lineman Khalil Crowder and redshirt junior linebacker Marques Watson-Trent were both named to the third team.

The Eagles open the 2023 season at home on Sept. 3 against The Citadel

First-Team Offense
QB Frank Harris, UTSA
RB George Holani, Boise State
RB Frank Gore Jr., Southern Miss
WR Tory Horton, Colorado State
WR Malachi Corley, Western Kentucky
WR Joshua Cephus, UTSA
TE Brady Hunt, Ball State
TE Mark Redman, San Diego State
OL Nick Rosi, Toledo
OL Nolan Potter, NIU
OL Prince Pines, Tulane
OL Sincere Haynesworth, Tulane
OL AJ Gillie, Louisiana
AP Jermaine Brown Jr., UAB

First-Team Defense
DL Owen Porter, Marshall
DL T.J. Jackson, Troy
DL Kendy Charles, Liberty
DL Brandon Brown, UTSA
DL Payton Zdroik, Air Force
LB Jason Henderson, Old Dominion
LB Shaun Dolac, Buffalo
LB Dallas Gant, Toledo
LB D.J. Schramm, Boise State
LB Easton Gibbs, Wyoming
DB Quinyon Mitchell, Toledo
DB Reddy Steward, Troy
DB Ike Larsen, Utah State
DB Yam Banks, South Alabama
DB Jack Howell, Colorado State

First-Team Special Teams
K Dominic Zvada, Arkansas State
P Jack Browning, San Diego State
RS Smoke Harris, Louisiana Tech

Second-Team Offense
QB Grayson McCall, Coastal Carolina
RB Marquez Cooper, Ball State
RB Samson Evans, Eastern Michigan
WR Sam Pinckney, Coastal Carolina
WR Khaleb Hood, Georgia Southern
WR Sam Wiglusz, Ohio
TE Oscar Cardenas, UTSA
TE Neal Johnson, Louisiana
OL X’Zauvea Gadlin, Liberty
OL Nick Kidwell, JMU
OL Isaiah Helms, App State
OL Cade Beresford, Boise State
OL Brian Dooley, Eastern Michigan
AP La’Damian Webb, South Alabama

Second-Team Defense
DL Brandon Brown, UTSA
DL James Carpenter, JMU
DL Fish McWilliams, UAB
DL Mohamed Kamara, Colorado State
DL Mazin Richards, North Texas
LB JaQues Evans, Western Kentucky
LB Alec Mock, Air Force
LB Clayton Coll, Ball State
LB Tyrice Knight, UTEP
LB Kavian Gaither, Sam Houston
DB Ridge Texada, North Texas
DB Nate Bauer, Toledo
DB Maxen Hook, Toledo
DB Micah Abraham, Marshall
S Rashad Wisdom, UTSA

Second-Team Special Teams
K John Hoylan, Wyoming
P Mitchell Tomasek, Eastern Michigan
RS Keegan Wilburn, Ohio

Third-Team Offense
QB Austin Reed, Western Kentucky
RB Larry McCammon III, FAU
RB Blake Watson, Memphis
WR Alex Adams, Akron
WR De’Corian Clark, UTSA
WR Jerjuan Newton, Toledo
TE Tanner Koziol, Ball State
TE Treyton Welch, Wyoming
OL Justin Osborne, SMU
OL Ethan Crowe, Ball State
OL Khalil Crowder, Georgia Southern
OL Cade Bennett, San Diego State
OL Canaan Yarro, New Mexico State
AP Kimani Vidal, Troy

Third-Team Defense
DL Richard Jibunor, Troy
DL Evan Anderson, FAU
DL Praise Amaewhule, UTEP
DL DeVonte O’Malley, NIU
DL Elijah Chatman, SMU
LB Jamal Ligon, UTSA
LB J.T. Killen, Coastal Carolina
LB Marques Watson-Trent, Georgia Southern
LB Donovan Manuel, FIU
LB Cody Moon, San Diego State
CB Cam Stone, Hawaii
DB Marcus Fuqua, Buffalo
DB Jarius Monroe, Tulane
DB Donte Kent, Central Michigan
CB Cam Lockridge, Fresno State

Third-Team Special Teams
K Alex McNulty, Buffalo
P Dom Dzioban, Miami (Ohio)
RS Milan Tucker, Appalachian State

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Previous Story

Carter, Bishop introduce bill to “improve maternal and child health care”

Next Story

Farmers Insurance Rescinds Nonrenewal Notices

Sign Up For Our  Newsletter
Get the latest headlines and stories - and even exclusive content!- sent right to your inbox.
Stay Updated
Give it a try, you can unsubscribe anytime.