South Georgia Local Government

Camden Board of Commissioners Approves Reorganization

During a special called meeting, the Camden County Board of Commissioners elected a Chair and a Vice-Chair for 2021. Each year before their first meeting, the Board of Commissioners selects the Chair and Vice-Chair of the County Commission to serve a one-year term. District 4 Commissioner Gary Blount was elected as Chair and District 5 Commissioner Ben Casey was elected as Vice-Chair for 2021.

Additionally, the Camden County Board of Commissioners welcomed back District 1 Commissioner Lannie Brant and District 5 Commissioner Ben Casey to start their second terms.

Joining the Board of Commissioners for his first term is District 3 Commissioner Trevor Readdick. Commissioners Brant, Readdick, and Casey were sworn in by the Honorable Judge Robert W. Guy, Jr. of the Brunswick Judicial Circuit. Elected in November 2020, their terms end on December 31, 2024.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Sign Up For Our  Newsletter
Get the latest headlines and stories - and even exclusive content!- sent right to your inbox.
Stay Updated
Give it a try, you can unsubscribe anytime.