Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

The Georgia VirtueThe Georgia Virtue

2022 Elections

More Than 100 City Officials Endorse Kemp for Re-election

The Kemp for Governor campaign has released a lengthy list of endorsements from current city officials.

Mayor Kenneth Carson, Adairsville
Mayor Pamela Lee, Alamo
Mayor Jim Gilvin, Alpharetta
Councilman Dan Merkel, Alpharetta
Mayor Barry Blount, Americus
Mayor Linda Blechinger, Auburn
Commissioner Catherine Smith McKnight, Augusta-Richmond
Mayor Edward Reynolds, Bainbridge
Mayor Rick Roberts, Ball Ground
Mayor Johnny Pritchett, Bishop
Mayor Jim Conley, Blairsville
Mayor Danny Groover, Boston
Mayor Sharon Sewell, Bremen
Mayor Michael Chidester, Byron
Mayor, John Harley, Centerville
Councilman Edward Armijo, Centerville
Councilman Justin Wright, Centerville
Mayor Eric Clarkson, Chamblee
Mayor Terry Branch, Claxton
Mayor Josh Turner, Cleveland
Mayor Billy Yeomans, Cochran
Mayor Ron Shinnick, Cohutta
Mayor Bobby Schwallenberg, Collins
Mayor Clark Hill, Commerce
Mayor Lynn Miller, Culloden
Mayor Troy Brumbalow, Cumming
Mayor Sam Norton, Dahlonega
Mayor James Kelly, Dallas
Mayor Mike Eason, Dawsonville
Mayor Rick Austin, Demorset
Mayor George Gornto, East Dublin
Mayor Larry Guest, Elberton
Mayor Al Hoyle, Ellijay
Mayor Jim Puckett, Fitzgerald
Mayor James Miller, Flowery Branch
Mayor Danny Dunagan, Gainesville
Councilman George Wangemann, Gainesville
Councilman Sam Couvillon, Gainesville
Mayor G.M. Joiner, Glenwood
Mayor Kenneth Turner, Gordon
Mayor Ed Barbee, Gray
Mayor Allison Wilkerson, Grayson
Mayor Gary Jones, Grovetown
Mayor Alan Hallman, Hapeville
Alderman Mike Rast, Hapeville
Mayor Roxanne Whitaker, Harlem
Councilman Al Reeves, Harlem
Mayor Bayne Stone, Hazelhurst
City Commissioner Steve Fowler, Helen
Mayor Allen Brown, Hinesville
Mayor Joey Crews, Hoboken
Mayor Bill Stankiewicz, Hogansville
Mayor Paul Walton, Hull
Mayor Roger Bacon, Irwington
Mayor Brenda Broach, Ivey
Mayor Terry Neal, Jacksonville
Mayor Jon Howell, Jefferson
Mayor Randy Carithers, Jersey
Mayor David Earl Keith, Jesup
Mayor Mike Bodker, John’s Creek
Mayor Andy Arnold, LaFayette
Mayor Jim Thornton, LaGrange
Mayor Bill Darsey, Lakeland
Mayor Henry Brown, Lincolnton
Mayor Rey Martinez, Loganville
Mayor Jim Grier, Lula
Mayor Donald Cuttie, Luthersville
Mayor Thomas Seabolt, McCaysville
Mayor Mike Young, McRae-Helena
Mayor Jimmy Kirkland, Milan
Mayor King Rocker, Millen
Mayor Jeff Lockwood, Milton
Mayor Pro-Tem Peyton Jamison, Milton
Councilwoman Lee Malcom, Monroe
Mayor Dick Ford, Moreland
Mayor Gary Morris, Mt. Airy
Mayor Joey Fountain, Mt. Vernon
Mayor Keith Brady, Newnan
Councilman Jason Joyner, Pearson
Mayor Randall Walker, Perry
Mayor Gary Norton, Port Wentworth
Mayor Walter Turner, Reynolds
Mayor Ken Lee, Rincon
Mayor Wayne McGuinty, Rochelle
Mayor Chris Bell, Roopville
Mayor Teddy Harris, Rossville
Councilman Matt Tyser, Roswell
Mayor David Jordan, Royston
Mayor James Andrews, Sandersville
Mayor Rusty Paul, Sandy Springs
Mayor Jan Jones, Sasser
Mayor Jason Weaver, Screven
Mayor David Keener, Social Circle
Mayor Royce Fowler, Soperton
Mayor Patricia Wheeler, Stone Mountain
Mayor Steve Edwards, Sugar Hill
Mayor Charles Schwabe, Swainsboro
Mayor Preston Dees, Sylvania
Mayor Mitchell Bagley, Taylorsville
Mayor John David ‘J.D.’ Stallings, Thomaston
Mayor Kenneth Usry, Thomson
Mayor Julie Smith, Tifton
Mayor Larry Stansell, Trion
Mayor Matt Donaldson, Twin City
Mayor Tom Dickson, Varnell
Mayor Doug Roper, Vidalia
Mayor Bill DeGolian, Washington
Councilman Brett Thomas, Watkinsville
Mayor Steve Fry, Williamson
Mayor-elect Michael Caldwell, Woodstock


“During my first two years as Governor, we worked closely with city officials to ensure we always put hardworking Georgians first,” said Governor Kemp. “Together, we tackled a global pandemic, opened new lines of communications, and worked to build a safer, stronger Georgia. I’m grateful to have the support of these local leaders and look forward to continuing our work together in the years ahead.”

Written By

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You May Also Like

South Georgia Local News

This article contains a number of PDF files, some of which are large and may take a few moments to load. The former Richmond...

Bulloch Local News

The Marcus Wilson defense team filed a handful of motions Thursday afternoon to have Judge Michael Muldrew removed from the high profile case in...

Bulloch Crime & Safety

Two people are behind bars after an inmate was provided with drugs while working a detail at the recycling center. The Bulloch County Sheriff’s...

Bulloch Local Government

A member of the Statesboro City Council collected unemployment benefits based on the compensation received as an elected official, public records show. But who...

Copyright © 2021 ... JustSun LLC.

Sign Up For Our  Newsletter
Get the latest headlines and stories - and even exclusive content!- sent right to your inbox.
Stay Updated
Give it a try, you can unsubscribe anytime.