National Politics

91 Lawmakers Back Bill to ‘Undo the Negligent Biden Orders Right Now’

91 Congressional lawmakers recently introduced the “Protect the UNBORN (Undo the Negligent Biden Orders Right Now) Act” to prohibit the implementation of and funding of what they’re calling “President Biden’s pro-abortion Executive Orders.”

The initiative follows a letter sent to Biden in July, urging him to rescind Executive Order 14076 (Protecting Access to Reproductive Health Care). The 57 lawmakers on the letter asked that he respect the Supreme Court’s decision and ‘refrain from taking additional action to undermine American voters.’

Biden then issued Executive Order 14079 (Securing Access to Reproductive Health Care), prompting the new legislation.

Essentially, the legislation would:

  • prohibit federal agencies from carrying out, implementing, or enforcing any part of Executive Orders 14076 and 14079, and
  • prohibit funds made available under the Consolidated Appropriations Act, 2022 from being used on the carrying out of any part of, implementing, or enforcing the Executive Orders.

The legislation has the support of Catholic Vote, Family Research Council, and Heritage Action.

“The Dobbs decision was a major milestone in the fight for life, but it was only the first step in protecting the unborn. The next steps include pushing for new protections for life at both the state and federal level, but they also must include pushing back against Biden administration actions aimed at circumventing state laws that protect life. Rep. Clyde’s legislation that would block President Biden’s pro-abortion executive orders is a good start on that front, and it should garner the support of all pro-life conservatives.”

Jessica Anderson, Executive Director of Heritage Action

Congressman Andrew Clyde of Georgia’s 3rd Congressional district had this to say about the measure:

“Congress cannot cowardly stand by as the leader of the free world wields his executive power to murder countless innocent unborn lives. In order to protect the precious unborn, we must block and defund the Biden Administration’s unconscionable, undemocratic, and unconstitutional Executive Orders. As an unapologetic defender of the unborn, I’m proud to introduce this legislation to prevent taxpayer dollars from funding the Left’s radical abortion agenda, preserve the integrity of our nation’s highest court, and protect the sanctity of human life.”

Text of the Protect the UNBORN Act can be found HERE.

The complete list of bill sponsors at the time of filing is as follows:

From Georgia:

  • Rick Allen (GA-12)
  • Buddy Carter (GA-01)
  • Andrew Clyde (GA-9)
  • Marjorie Taylor Greene (GA-14)
  • Jody Hice (GA-10)
  • Barry Loudermilk (GA-11)
  • Austin Scott (GA-08)

(Georgia Republicans not listed as original sponsors include: Drew Ferguson (GA-3))

Other Representatives:

  • Robert Aderholt (AL-04),
  • Jodey Arrington (TX-19),
  • Brian Babin (TX-36),
  • Don Bacon (NE-02),
  • Jim Baird (IN-04),
  • Troy Balderson (OH-12),
  • Jim Banks (IN-03),
  • Jack Bergman (MI-01),
  • Andy Biggs (AZ-05),
  • Gus Bilirakis (FL-12),
  • Dan Bishop (NC-09),
  • Lauren Boebert (CO-03),
  • Mike Bost (IL-12),
  • Ken Buck (CO-04),
  • Kat Cammack (FL-03),
  • Madison Cawthorn (NC-11),
  • Ben Cline (VA-06),
  • Michael Cloud (TX-27),
  • Rick Crawford (AR-01),
  • Warren Davidson (OH-08),
  • Byron Donalds (FL-19),
  • Jeff Duncan (SC-03),
  • Jake Ellzey (TX-06),
  • Ron Estes (KS-04),
  • Randy Feenstra (IA-04),
  • Michelle Fischbach (MN-07),
  • Chuck Fleischmann (TN-03),
  • Scott Franklin (FL-15),
  • Matt Gaetz (FL-01),
  • Bob Gibbs (OH-07),
  • Louie Gohmert (TX-01),
  • Bob Good (VA-05),
  • Lance Gooden (TX-05),
  • Glenn Grothman (WI-06),
  • Michael Guest (MS-03),
  • Andy Harris (MD-01),
  • Vicky Hartzler (MO-04),
  • Bill Huizenga (MI-02),
  • Ronny Jackson (TX-13),
  • Bill Johnson (OH-06),
  • Dusty Johnson (SD-At Large),
  • Mike Johnson (LA-04),
  • Jim Jordan (OH-04),
  • Fred Keller (PA-12),
  • Mike Kelly (PA-16),
  • Trent Kelly (MS-01),
  • Doug LaMalfa (CA-01),
  • Doug Lamborn (CO-05),
  • Jake LaTurner (KS-02),
  • Debbie Lesko (AZ-08),
  • Billy Long (MO-07),
  • Tracey Mann (KS-01),
  • Brian Mast (FL-18),
  • Lisa McClain (MI-10),
  • David McKinley (WV-01),
  • Carol Miller (WV-03),
  • Mary Miller (IL-15),
  • John Moolenaar (MI-4),
  • Alex Mooney (WV-02),
  • Barry Moore (AL-02),
  • Markwayne Mullin (OK-02),
  • Greg Murphy (NC-03),
  • Troy Nehls (TX-22),
  • Ralph Norman (SC-05),
  • Steven Palazzo (MS-04),
  • August Pfluger (TX-11),
  • Bill Posey (FL-08),
  • Guy Reschenthaler (PA-14),
  • John Rose (TN-06),
  • Matt Rosendale (MT-At-large),
  • Chip Roy (TX-21),
  • Adrian Smith (NE-03),
  • Jason Smith (MO-08),
  • Pete Stauber (MN-08),
  • Elise Stefanik (NY-21),
  • Greg Steube (FL-17),
  • Glenn Thompson (PA-15),
  • William Timmons (SC-04),
  • Jeff Van Drew (NJ-02),
  • Mike Waltz (FL-06),
  • Randy Weber (TX-14),
  • Daniel Webster (FL-11),
  • Brad Wenstrup (OH-02), and
  • Roger Williams (TX-25).

Jessica Szilagyi is Publisher of The Georgia Virtue. She focuses primarily on state and local politics as well as issues in law enforcement. She has a background in Political Science with a focus in local government and has a Master of Public Administration from the University of Georgia. Jessica is a "Like It Or Not" contributor for Fox5 in Atlanta, a commentator on the 'Let Me Tell You Why You're Wrong Podcast,' and she has two blogs of her own: The Perspicacious Conservative and "Hair Blowers to Lawn Mowers." Sign up for her weekly newsletter:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Sign Up For Our  Newsletter
Get the latest headlines and stories - and even exclusive content!- sent right to your inbox.
Stay Updated
Give it a try, you can unsubscribe anytime.