Georgia Legislature State Politics

Kemp Names Floor Leaders for 2022 Legislative Session

Governor Brian Kemp announced Wednesday that his administration’ has chosen its floor leaders for the 2022 legislative session.

“I am proud to announce these great public servants as my floor leaders for the 2022 legislative session of the Georgia General Assembly,” said Governor Kemp. “Throughout my first term, we have made great strides to put hardworking Georgians first, keep the Peach State the number one state for business, expand opportunity for rural Georgia, eradicate criminal street gangs in our communities, and fight human trafficking. I am confident these outstanding legislators will help carry that important work forward, and I appreciate their commitment to the people of Georgia.”

2022 Georgia House of Representatives Floor Leaders

  • Representative Josh Bonner, House District 72
  • Representative Jodi Lott, House District 122
  • Representative Lauren W. McDonald III, House District 26
  • Representative Steven Meeks, House District 178

2022 Georgia State Senate Floor Leaders

  • Senator Clint Dixon, Senate District 45
  • Senator Russ Goodman, Senate District 8
  • Senator Bo Hatchett, Senate District 50

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Sign Up For Our  Newsletter
Get the latest headlines and stories - and even exclusive content!- sent right to your inbox.
Stay Updated
Give it a try, you can unsubscribe anytime.