South Georgia Local Government

Screven Election Officials Ask Commissioners to Consolidate Polling Locations

Screven County Election Officials asked the Board of Commissioners Tuesday to consider consolidating polling locations before the November 2022 election.

Currently, voting precincts are:

The proposed changes as presented to commissioners include:

  • Precinct 01 – Cail Community Center — 304 Mims Road — District 17
    • 1361 Assigned Voters
  • Precinct 02: Fire Station #10, 916 Robbins Branch Road, District 3
    • 1444 Assigned Voters
  • Precinct 03: Newington, Planter’s Annex, 100 Ogeechee St., Newington, District 4
    • 1498 Assigned Voters
  • Precinct 04: Jenk Hill (Fire Station #2), 1170 Jenk Hill Road, District 5
    • 1663 Assigned Voters
  • Precinct 05: Fire Station #9, 149 Millerville Road, Rocky Ford, District 6
    • 1470 Assigned Voters
  • Precinct 06: Hiltonia Town Hall, 2386 Waynesboro Hwy, Hiltonia, District 1
    • 1476 Assigned Voters
  • Precinct 07: Senior Citizens Center, 209 E Ogeechee St., District 2
    • 1285 Assigned Voters

Jessica Szilagyi is Publisher of The Georgia Virtue. She focuses primarily on state and local politics as well as issues in law enforcement. She has a background in Political Science with a focus in local government and has a Master of Public Administration from the University of Georgia. Jessica is a "Like It Or Not" contributor for Fox5 in Atlanta, a commentator on the 'Let Me Tell You Why You're Wrong Podcast,' and she has two blogs of her own: The Perspicacious Conservative and "Hair Blowers to Lawn Mowers." Sign up for her weekly newsletter:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Sign Up For Our  Newsletter
Get the latest headlines and stories - and even exclusive content!- sent right to your inbox.
Stay Updated
Give it a try, you can unsubscribe anytime.